This page needs JavaScript activated to work.
Меню

American Bar

Бар American Bar в отеле The Savoy является старейшим коктейль-баром в Великобритании, впервые предложившим посетителям напитки «в американском стиле» в 1893 году.

Сегодня American Bar пользуется репутацией лидера в барной индустрии: в 2017 году он возглавил рейтинг лучших баров мира World’s 50 Best Bars, а в 2018 году вновь был признан лучшим баром в мире на фестивале Tales of the Cocktail. При этом American Bar остается неотъемлемой частью удивительной и запутанной истории британских коктейлей.

Меню American Bar — The Savoy Songbook

Титулованная команда American Bar составила уникальное новаторское меню коктейлей The Savoy Songbook — дань уважения легендарным музыкантам и авторам песен, развлекавшим посетителей бара на протяжении десятилетий. Все 20 коктейлей, представленных в этом меню, были созданы под вдохновением от самых культовых песен, звучащих в баре сегодня. Кроме того, впервые в истории барной индустрии представление нового меню сопровождалось выпуском концертного альбома, записанного постоянным пианистом American Bar Джоном Николлем.

Меню бара связано с треками альбома: названия коктейлей — отсылки к хорошо знакомым строкам из песен, послуживших источником вдохновения. Сами песни, их слова, мелодии и душевность нашли свое отражение в ингредиентах, стилях и алкогольных напитках, используемых в коктейлях. Культовая джазовая композиция Beyond the Sea вдохновила барменов на создание дымчатого коктейля Somewhere Sailin, отражающего бурный нрав океана, в то время как коктейль Sun, Sun, Sun, основой для которого стала жизнеутверждающая песня Джорджа Харрисона, сияет солнечными цветами флердоранжа, вина из юзу и лайма. Напиток для двоих I Love You…, отсылающий нас к знаменитой песне Somethin’ Stupid Нэнси и Фрэнка Синатры, представляет собой дуэт коктейлей, а в состав Electric Lover, посвященного хиту Purple Rain Принца, входят блестки.

Живая музыка в American Bar

Каждый вечер посетителей American Bar развлекает виртуозный пианист, исполняющий лучший американский джаз.

Часы работы

С понедельника по субботу: 11:30 – 00:00
Воскресенье: 12:00 – 00:00

Over 18’s only

Коктейли, удостоенные наград
бары удостоенные наград

Старейший в Великобритании и один из самых знаменитых в мире баров, предлагающий посетителям классические напитки с изюминкой. Новые и винтажные произведения коктейльного искусства, а также легендарные фирменные напитки от барменов.

Our awards and recognitions

Вам также может понравиться

Beaufort Bar

По-театральному эффектное убранство романтичного бара Beaufort Bar в угольно-чер…

The Bar at Simpson's

Бар Knight’s Bar, расположенный на первом этаже ресторана Simpson’s in the Stran…

Kaspar's at The Savoy

Ресторан Kaspar’s at The Savoy возвращает нас к своим истокам: меню составлено и…

This page needs JavaScript activated to work.
Menu

American Bar

The Savoy’s American Bar is the oldest surviving cocktail bar in Britain, first welcoming guests for its popular ‘American-style’ drinks in 1893.

Today, the American Bar in London enjoys a reputation that positions it at the very forefront of the beverage industry – in 2017 it was voted World’s Best Bar at World’s 50 Best and in 2018 named World’s Best again at Tales of the Cocktail – whilst steeped in an incredible and intricate British cocktail history.

The Savoy Songbook – American Bar Menu

The award-winning American Bar team is behind a unique and innovative cocktail menu, The Savoy Songbook, which pays homage to the legendary musicians and songwriters that have entertained guests in the bar for decades. Each of the 20 cocktails featured in the menu have been inspired by some of the most iconic songs played in the bar today. What’s more, in an industry first, the menu has been launched with an accompanying live album, recorded by the American Bar’s resident pianist, Jon Nickoll.

The menu mirrors the track listings of an album, with each cocktail’s title playfully referring to a memorable line in the song that provides its inspiration. The songs themselves, their lyrics, melodies and soulfulness are reflected in the ingredients, styles and spirits used in the drinks. Jazz standard ‘Beyond the Sea’ inspires Somewhere Sailin’ a moody cocktail that reflects the tempestuous nature of the ocean, whilst Sun, Sun, Sun, based on George Harrison’s uplifting track, shines with sunny flavours like orange blossom, yuzu wine and lime. Sharing cocktail, I Love You… inspired by the famous Nancy and Frank Sinatra song, ‘Somethin’ Stupid’, is a cocktail duet, and Electric Lover, a riff on Prince’s modern classic ‘Purple Rain’, understandably has glitter as one of its ingredients.

Live Entertainment at the American Bar

A pianist aptly playing the best of American Jazz entertains guests in the American Bar every evening of the week. Live music at the American Bar is available daily from 6.30pm to 11.30pm (10.30pm on Sundays).


GIVE THE GIFT OF A SAVOY COCKTAIL

Explore our cocktail experiences and gift vouchers.

Hours of operation

Monday – Saturday: 11.30am – 12.00am
Sunday: 12.00pm – 12.00am

Over 18’s only

Award-winning cocktails
Award-winning bar

The American Bar at The Savoy is the oldest surviving cocktail bar in Britain and one of the most renowned in the world, serving classics with a twist. New and vintage creations and legendary bartender’s signature drinks.

Our awards and recognitions

You might Also like

Beaufort Bar

The dramatic jet-black and burnished gold décor of the romantic Beaufort Bar exudes the glamour of a time…

Knight's Bar

Located on the first floor of Simpson’s in the Strand, the Knight’s Bar is an elegant setting, resplendent…

Kaspar's at The Savoy

Provenance takes prominence within Kaspar’s at The Savoy with menus that showcase contemporary seasonal dishes from land and sea…